Randomness (r_ness) wrote,
Randomness
r_ness

  • Mood:

Fair/Show Calendar, April 2009- March 2010.

Mostly, this is a listing for bedfull_o_books and me, and is neither representative nor exhaustive. But if it was attended by more than half a million in its best year, I tried to list it. If you've got any comments about any of these, or if I've left a big one out, let me know.

Edit: I created a calendar for this in Google Calendar: http://www.google.com/calendar/embed?src=gat3q1krl1874eepl1nskei9i0%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=America/New_York

(The embed code doesn't seem to be working. I've deleted the calendar as I'm working on a new, improved one.)

April 2009:
Sydney Royal Easter Show, April 9 to 22, Sydney Olympic Park, NSW. http://www.eastershow.com.au/

July:
Royal Show, July 7 to 10, Kenilworth, Warwicks. http://www.royalshow.org.uk/

Ohio State Fair, July 29 to August 9, Columbus, OH. http://www.ohiostatefair.com/

August:
Ekka, August 6 to 15, Brisbane City, QLD. http://www.ekka.com.au/home/default.asp

Wisconsin State Fair, August 6 to 16, Milwaukee, WI. http://www.wistatefair.com

Indiana State Fair, August 7 to 23, Indianapolis, IN. http://www.in.gov/statefair/fair/index.html

Iowa State Fair, August 13 to 23, Des Moines, IA. http://www.iowastatefair.com/

Illinois State Fair, August 14 to 23, Springfield, IL. http://www.illinoisstatefair.info/

Kentucky State Fair, August 20 to 30, Louisville, KY. http://www.kystatefair.org/

California Exposition and State Fair, August 21 to September 7, Sacremento, CA. http://www.bigfun.org/

Canadian National Exhibition, August 21 to September 7, Toronto, ON. http://www.theex.com/

Pacific National Exhibition, August 22 to September 7, Vancouver, BC. http://www.pne.ca/thefair/index.htm

Minnesota State Fair, August 27 to September 7, St. Paul, MN. http://www.mnstatefair.org/

Evergreen State Fair, August 27 to September 7, Monroe, WA. http://www.evergreenfair.org/page11348.asp

Great New York State Fair, August 27 to September 7, Syracuse, NY. http://www.nysfair.org/

Oregon State Fair, August 28 to September 7, Salem, OR. http://www.oregonstatefair.org/

Maryland State Fair, August 28 to September 7, Timonium, MD. http://www.marylandstatefair.com/

Colorado State Fair and Rodeo, August 28 to September 7, Pueblo, CO. http://www.coloradostatefair.com/

September:
Royal Adelaide Show, September 4 to 12, Wayville, SA. http://www.theshow.com.au/showground/royal-adelaide-show/royal-adelaide-show-home.jsp

Puyallup Fair, September 11 to 17, Puyallup, WA. http://www.thefair.com/puyallup-fair/

New Mexico State Fair, September 11 to 27, Albuquerque, NM. http://exponm.com/en/

Royal Melbourne Show, September 17 to 27, Ascot Vale, VIC. http://www.royalshow.com.au/

Oklahoma State Fair, September 17 to 27, Oklahoma City, OK. http://www.okstatefair.com/

The Big E, September 18 to October 4, West Springfield, MA. http://www.thebige.com/

State Fair of Texas, September 25 to October 18, Dallas, TX. http://www.bigtex.com/

Perth Royal Show, September 27 to October 4, Claremont, WA. http://www.perthroyalshow.com.au/

October:
Tulsa State Fair, October 1 to 11, Tulsa, OK. http://www.tulsastatefair.com/fair/index.asp

Mississippi State Fair, October 7 to 18, Jackson, MS. http://www.mdac.state.ms.us/n_library/departments/fair_com/fair_sfair_funguide.html

South Carolina State Fair, October 14 to 25, Columbia, SC. http://scstatefair.org/state-fair/index.php

North Carolina State Fair, October 15 to 25, Raleigh, NC. http://www.ncstatefair.org/

Arizona State Fair, October 16 to November 8, Phoenix, AZ http://www.azstatefair.com/

January 2010:
Pennsylvania Farm Show, Harrisburg, PA. http://www.agriculture.state.pa.us/farmshow/site/default.asp

February 2010:
Florida State Fair, Tampa, FL. http://www.floridastatefair.com/state-fair
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 6 comments